Mason Rudolph. Reese Strickland-USA TODAY Sports (file photo)

Senior Bowl Tracker: Oklahoma State QB Rudolph out

— The Sports Xchange —

A sprained left foot will keep Oklahoma State quarterback Mason Rudolph out of the Senior Bowl, according to an NFL Media report Wednesday.
Nebraska quarterback Tanner Lee is expected to replace Rudolph on the roster for the annual all-star game in Mobile, Ala.
The injury is not serious enough to require surgery, but the initial recommendation from doctors was two weeks of rest. That should give Rudolph enough time to heal before the NFL Combine in February.
The 6-foot-4, 230-pound Rudolph will still participate in measurements and interviews at the Senior Bowl, but he won’t have a chance to improve his NFL Draft stock in practices. ranks Rudolph as the sixth-best quarterback prospect in 2018 and a likely second-round pick.
At Oklahoma State, Rudolph completed 63.2 percent of his passes for 13,618 yards and 92 touchdowns with 26 interceptions during his four-year career.
Rudolph’s absence leaves the Senior Bowl with a quarterback group that includes Heisman Trophy winner Baker Mayfield of Oklahoma, Wyoming’s Josh Allen, Virginia’s Kurt Benkert, Washington State’s Luke Falk, Richmond’s Kyle Lauletta, Western Kentucky’s Mike White, Troy’s Brandon Silvers and Lee.
The 6-4, 220-pound Lee passed for 3,143 yards and 23 touchdowns with 16 interceptions last season at Nebraska. He is rated as the No. 23 quarterback prospect by


Josh Allen, Wyoming

Kurt Benkert, Virginia

Luke Falk, Washington State

Kyle Lauletta, Richmond

Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

Brandon Silvers, Troy

Mike White, Western Kentucky


Running backs

Kalen Ballage, Arizona State

Royce Freeman, Oregon

Rashaad Penny, San Diego State

Ito Smith, Southern Miss

Akrum Wadley, Iowa



Nick Bawden, San Diego State

Dimitri Flowers, Oklahoma

Jaylen Samuels, NC State


Wide receivers

Marcell Ateman, Oklahoma State

Braxton Berrios, Miami

Darren Carrington II, Utah

DJ Chark, LSU

Michael Gallup, Colorado State

Allen Lazard, Iowa State

Anthony Miller, Memphis

J’Mon Moore, Missouri

Jaleel Scott, New Mexico State

Tre’Quan Smith, UCF

James Washington, Oklahoma State

Cedrick Wilson, Boise State

Javon Wims, Georgia


Tight ends

Adam Breneman, UMass

Tyler Conklin, Central Michigan

Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin

Mike Gesicki, Penn State

Dallas Goedert, South Dakota State

Chris Herndon IV, Miami

Durham Smythe, Notre Dame

Ian Thomas, Indiana


Offensive tackles

Alex Cappa, Humboldt State

Tyrell Crosby, Oregon

Desmond Harrison, West Georgia

Cole Madison, Washington State

Joseph Noteboom, TCU

Chukwuma Okorafor, Western Michigan

Brian O’Neill, Pittsburgh

Brandon Parker, North Carolina A&T

Timon Parris, Stony Brook

Martinas Rankin, Mississippi State

Brett Toth, Army


Offensive guards

Colby Gossett, Appalachian State

Taylor Hearn, Clemson

Will Hernandez, UTEP

Skyler Phillips, Idaho State

Wyatt Teller, Virginia Tech

Sean Welsh, Iowa

Isaiah Wynn, Georgia



Bradley Bozeman, Alabama

Mason Cole, Michigan

Austin Corbett, Nevada

Scott Quessenberry, UCLA

Frank Ragnow, Arkansas


Defensive ends

Andrew Brown, Virginia

Marcus Davenport, Texas-San Antonio

Duke Ejiofor, Wake Forest

Kylie Fitts, Utah

Jalyn Holmes, Ohio State

Harold Landry, Boston College

Tyquan Lewis, Ohio State

Ogbonnia Okoronkwo, Oklahoma

Kemoko Turay, Rutgers


Defensive tackles

Da’Shawn Hand, Alabama

B.J. Hill, NC State

Maurice Hurst, Michigan

Justin Jones, NC State

Derrick Nnadi, Florida State

Harrison Phillips, Stanford

Nathan Shepherd, Fort Hays State


Outside linebackers

Davin Bellamy, Georgia

Garret Dooley, Wisconsin

Shaquem Griffin, UCF

Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss

Uchenna Nwosu, USC

Fred Warner, BYU


Inside linebackers

Nick DeLuca, North Dakota State

Rashaan Evans, Alabama

Shaun Dion Hamilton, Alabama

Micah Kiser, Virginia

Darius Leonard, South Carolina State

Mike McCray, Michigan

Skai Moore, South Carolina

Dorian O’Daniel, Clemson

Myles Pierce, The Citadel

Tre’ Williams, Auburn



Anthony Averett, Alabama

Christian Campbell, Penn State

Duke Dawson, Florida

Danny Johnson, Southern

Taron Johnson, Weber State

Michael Joseph, Dubuque

Kameron Kelly, San Diego State

Jamarcus King, South Carolina

Kamrin Moore, Boston College

Siran Neal, Jacksonville State

Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

M.J. Stewart, North Carolina

Chandon Sullivan, Georgia State

D’Montre Wade, Murray State

Levi Wallace, Alabama

Isaac Yiadom, Boston College



Marcus Allen, Penn State

Quin Blanding, Virginia

Trayvon Henderson, Hawaii

Tray Matthews, Auburn

Jeremy Reaves, South Alabama

Armani Watts, Texas A&M

Kyzir White, West Virginia



Michael Badgley, PK, Miami

Tanner Carew, LS, Oregon

Daniel Carlson, PK, Auburn

Ike Powell, LS, Auburn

JK Scott, P, Alabama

Johnny Townsend, P, Florida